Management Committee

Throughout the year the Gender Institute Management Committee assists the convener in determining the directions of the Gender Institute, including the selection of the grant applications and prizes for excellence in research.

The Management Committee currently comprises:

Margaret Jolly, Professor, School of Culture, History and Language, College of Asia and the Pacific, Convenor ANU Gender Institute (2011-2020) Fiona Jenkins, Associate Professor, School of Philosophy, College of Arts and Social Sciences (2011-2020)
Céline d’Orgeville, Professor, Research School of Astronomy and Astrophysics, ANU College of Science (2014-2020) Frank Bongiorno, Professor, School of History, ANU College of Arts and Social Sciences (2015-2020)
Penelope King, Professor, Research School Earth Sciences (RSES), ANU College of Science (2018-2020) Meghan Miller, Associate Professor, Research School Earth Sciences (RSES), ANU College of Science (2018-2020)
Robert Lanfear, Associate Professor, Department of Ecology and Evolution, ANU College of Science (2018-2020) Sally Moyle, Honorary Associate Professor, ANU Gender Institute, College of Asia and the Pacific (2019-2020)
Bina D'Costa, Professor, International Relations, College of Asia and the Pacific (joined in 2020) Caroline Schuster, Doctor, Senior Lecturer, School of Archaeology and Anthropology; Director of the Australian Centre for Latin American Studies ANCLAS (joined in 2020)


Former Management Committee members:

Kim Rubenstein, Co-Director, Academic of the 50/50 by 2030 Foundation (2011-2019) Hilary Charlesworth, Professor, Regulatory Institutions Network, College of Asia and the Pacific (2011-2015)
Alessandra Capezio, Associate Professor, Research School of Management, ANU College of Busines and Economics (2011-2013) Elisa Baniassad, Associate Professor, Computer Science Education, University of British Columbia (2011-2012)
Mahananda Dasgupta, Professor, Department of Nuclear Physics; Research School of Physics and Engineering, ANU College of Science (2012-2013) Helen Keane, Professor and Head of School, School of Sociology, ANU College of Arts and Social Science (2014-2016)
Hyaeweol Choi, Professor, Professor; C. Maxwell and Elizabeth M. Stanley Family and Korea Foundation Chair in Korean Studies, University of Iowa (2016-2018) Wayne Morgan, Associate Professor, Associate Dean (Education), ANU College of Law (2017-2020)


Management committee business (password protected area)

Updated:  7 November 2012/Responsible Officer:  Convenor, Gender Institute/Page Contact:  Web manager, Gender Institute