Skip navigation
The Australian National University

Nominations invited for inaugural ACT Women Lawyers Awards

The Women Lawyers Association of the ACT (WLA ACT) invites nominations for the inaugural ACT Women Lawyers Awards. The Awards will recognise and celebrate the achievements of talented women lawyers in the ACT and region and their employers. WLA ACT welcomes nominations from a diverse range of backgrounds and experiences in the following categories:

  • Woman Lawyer of the Year
  • Firm/Organisation of the Year
  • Woman Lawyer of the Year – Private
  • Woman Lawyer of the Year – Government
  • Woman Lawyer of the Year – Community or Academic
  • Woman Lawyer of the Year – Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander or Culturally & Linguistically Diverse 
  • Woman Lawyer of the Year – Early Career

The Awards will be judged by an independent panel drawn from members of the ACT Supreme Court, the ACT Human Rights Commission, the Commonwealth Office of Legal Services Coordination, MLC Advice, and the WLA ACT President. The Awards will be presented at a Gala Dinner on 3 November at Old Parliament House with well-known journalist and author Annabel Crabb as guest speaker. Nominations close 9 September 2016.

Go to the awards page on the WLA ACT website for further information on how to make a nomination - for yourself, for a colleague or for your organisation.

WLA ACT is grateful for the generous support of its sponsors to make this event possible. Major sponsors: The College of Law, Lerida Estate, Australian National University College of Law, and MLC Advice. Minor sponsors: Duesburys Nexia and Gillian Beaumont Legal.




Beyond ANU

Date posted

Monday, 18 July 2016