Member news

ANU appoints new Public Policy fellows

Congratulations to Gender Institute members Professor Lorraine Elliott and Emeritus Professor Marian Sawer who are among the recent round of appointments to the ANU Crawford School's Public Policy Fellows program.

Congratulations to Gender Institute member Lorraine Elliot

Newly appointed Public Policy Fellow Professor Lorraine Elliot confirmed as Chair-elect of the Academic Council on the UN System (ACUNS).

Congratulations to Gender Institute member Dr Richard Eves

Dr Richard Eves (State, Society and Governance in Melanesia Program, CAP) in collaboration International Women’s Development Agency (IWDA) has recently secured $500,000 funding from the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade for the research project: Do No Harm: Understanding the Relationshi

Book of the Year - The Sex lives of Australians: A History

Congratulations to Frank Bongiorno, Associate Professor in the School of History, and Gender Institute member, on being awarded the 2013 ACT Book of the Year.

Gender Institute member joins Australian Government delegation to UN CSW

Congratulations to Dr Susan Harris Rimmer, Director of Studies at the Asia-Pacific College of Diplomacy ANU, and Gender Institute member, who has been selected by Senator the Hon Michalea Cash as a non-government delegate in the official Australian Government delegation to the 58th Session of the

Gender Institute member joins official Australian Government delegation to the 58th Session of the UN Commission on the Status of Women

Congratulations to Gender Institute member Dr Susan Harris-Rimmer who has been selected by the Minister Assisting the Prime Minister for Women, Senator the Hon Michaelia Cash, to participate in the official Australian Government

New ANU Public Policy Fellows appointments

Congratulations to ANU Gender Institute members Professor Valerie Braithwaite and Professor Sharol Friel who are among the new ANU Public Policy Fellows announced by ANU Vice-Chancellor Professor Ian Young last week.

Congratulations Kim Rubenstein - 2013 Edna Award recipient!

ANU Gender Institute committee member and inaugural convenor, Professor Kim Rubenstein, has received a 2013 Edna Ryan Award in Leadership for leading feminist changes in the public sphere.

Gender Institute members shortlisted for NSW Premier’s History Awards

ANU historians and Gender Institute members Frank Bongiorno and Shino Konishi have been shortlisted for the NSW Premier’s History Awards, with books that look at sexuality and masculinity in different forms.

Advice to Indonesian Government on the draft bill on Gender Equality

Gender Institute members Dr Iwu Utomo and Professor Peter McDonald were invited recently to provide comments on the draft bill on Gender Equality in Indonesia to the Indonesian People’s Representative Council (DPR) and the Regional Representative Council (DPD).


Subscribe to Member news

Updated:  7 November 2012/Responsible Officer:  Convenor, Gender Institute/Page Contact:  Web manager, Gender Institute